IMG_1286

In going to Stanford campus, I asked myself this question: why I’m not in this famous university? I hope students there realize the chance they have.

I went in Stanford University with two friends on Saturday, it’s located between San Francisco and San Jose, in the heart of California’s Silicon Valley.

During the morning we visited the campus, the school premises are fantastic, they are old and historic but so beautiful. It was more impressive than I had expected.

Concerning the Stanford history; it’s one of the world’s leading teaching and research universities. Since its opening in 1891, Stanford has been dedicated to finding solutions to big challenges and to preparing students for leadership in a complex world. So, this university has an excellent reputation and trains bright and motivated students.

During the afternoon, we went to the Stanford sports complex; they have every sports field like soccer, baseball, basketball fields and even swimming pools. So, if you study in Stanford you can practice any sport you want!

IMG_1184

After, we had the chance to see a baseball match (Stanford vs. Fullerton). It was amazing because it was really new for me, I never seen it before, that’s why I was very interested.

Also there was a great ambiance and a lot of energy, we had a really nice time.

After, to finish off this funny day, we came back to San Francisco by the coastal road and we saw beautiful landscapes, I can therefore say that it was a perfect day.

IMG_1188

